170×170 day 87 26.7.15

170x170 day 87 26.7.15

Rabindrasangit, that is songs written by Rabindranath Tagore specifically the ones that were sung by singers who followed Tagore’s traditional style are one of my most treasured gems in life! My mother was an ace singer of Rabindrasangit, so I guess I loved it from earliest childhood, but I first truly fell in love with his songs when I heard them in 1985, when I was sixteen and old enough to realize, feel their beautiful depth.

They have been my friend, mentor, guide during my turbulent teenage days and youth, whenever I was sad or happy I leaned on them for solace or enhance my happiness.

They are the big reason for two main sources of my everlasting happiness God and nature. Just like me Tagore too have been a great lover of these two things! I am so blessed to have a soulmate like him for sure.

If someone orders me to assort a basket of gems Tagore’s songs will come right after God in that basket, without doubt!

170x170

Please leave your blog URL/links with your comments if they are not included in your gravatar. If you don’t you will deprive me from one of my favourite things-returning your sweet gesture.

